The Market Place (descriptive piece)

As I lingered close to the market, I saw several wooden stalls, neatly stacked with delicious fruits and vegetables, while their vendors stand steadily behind them. I was delighted at the sight of the juicy mouth watering grapes, which is my favorite fruit, they were properly packed on a vendor’s stall.

In the market the aroma was mixed, I was astound by the strong sugar cane scent coming together with the sweet smell of the bananas, all in contrast with the rhymy perfumes ejected form the citrus fruits.

The market was littered with costumers form top to bottom, some shouting at the top of their lungs, others trying to shove their way through a crowd, while others waving money in their hands. “Fresh mangoes over here five dollars a bag,” a vendor exclaimed at that particular moment, a small crowd of costumers rushed over to the stall hoping to get a bag of mangoes.

As the wind blew, the sound of the the vendors umbrellas swishing in the wind was interesting, I walked over to the vendor with the grapes. “Good morning, how can I help you,” she said kindly. I ask for grapes , right away i took one, it was a party for my taste buds, the grapes had a sultry taste, coming together with a bitter taste that was not over bearing.

I found myself lost in my thoughts, at that moment I realize that I should come to the market more often, I found the market place a magnificent sight to see and very interesting place to be.

Leave a comment